Conservatory Faculty by Program

The Cleveland Institute of Music has assembled a dedicated faculty of international acclaim committed to leading students to the highest professional standards. These practicing artists/teachers pass on a wealth of experience to their students. Click on faculty name to read their biographical information.

* - denotes a member of The Cleveland Orchestra

** - denotes a retired member of The Cleveland Orchestra

Piano Department

Kathryn Brown, Head

Sergei Babayan
    Mr. and Mrs. John D. Gilliam Artist-in-Residence

Emanuela Friscioni

HaeSun Paik

Antonio Pompa-Baldi

Olga Radosavljevich

Paul Schenly
    The Reinberger Chair in Piano

Daniel Shapiro

Sandra Shapiro

Adjunct/Secondary Instructor(s)

Judson Billings

Ann Lombardo Castellano

Grace Huang

Derek Rikio Nishimura

Olga Radosavljevich

Sean Schulze
    Conservatory Piano Pedagogy

Gerardo Teissonnière

Collaborative Piano Department

Anita Pontremoli, Head

Adjunct/Secondary Instructor(s)

Elizabeth DeMio

Christine Hill

Linda Jones

Orchestral Keyboard

* Joela Jones

Organ Department

Todd Wilson, Head

Elizabeth Lenti, Director

Adjunct/Secondary Instructor(s)

Adeline Huss

Harpsichord Department

Peter Bennett