Jun 29 Thu

ChamberFest Cleveland Concert: Innocence/Corruption

Event Details

  • Start Time

    7:30 pm

  • Location

    Mixon Hall

  • Ticketing

    Tickets Required


Music sometimes offers a glimpse into the cultural landscape of an era. Weber’s Clarinet Quintet exudes an abundance of classic charm as it inches toward the newly developing Romantic period. Fast forward two centuries and witness the pathos, bleakness and torment of Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 15, in a powerful and unique scoring for piano trio and three percussionists.

ALFRED SCHNITTKE Suite in Olden Style for Violin and Piano
CARL MARIA VON WEBER Clarinet Quintet in B-flat Major, Op. 34
– Intermission –
DMITRI SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 15 in A Major, Op. 141, arranged for piano trio and percussion


Julie Albers, cello
Alexander Cohen, percussion
Franklin Cohen, clarinet
Marc Damoulakis, percussion
Zoltán Fejérvári, piano
Oliver Herbert, cello
Yura Lee, viola
Roman Rabinovich, piano
Amy Schwartz Moretti, violin
Josef Špaček, violin
Paul Yancich, percussion


General Admission $40
Young Adult $30
Student $15

For tickets or more information visit ChamberFestCleveland.com or call 216.471.8887.


Cleveland Institute of Music
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Get Directions

Safety Protocols: As conditions evolve, CIM's protocols for in-person concert attendance, including vaccination, testing and mask requirements, may be adjusted at any time; find the most current information on the Safety Measures page. Ticketholders will be sent an email with additional details.

Parking / Entrances: All patrons should enter through CIM's Hazel Drive entrance. CIM's parking lot is available for concertgoers. Visit cim.edu/parking for more details. 

Accessibility: To inquire about accessibility accommodations, please reach out to our Concerts & Events office at boxoffice@cim.edu or by calling 216.791.6770.

2017-06-29 19:30:00 2017-06-29 20:30:00 America/New_York ChamberFest Cleveland Concert: Innocence/Corruption Mixon Hall Reserve tickets