Nov 19 Fri

CIM Orchestra with Conductor JoAnn Falletta

Event Details

  • Start Time

    7:00 pm

  • Location

    Kulas Hall

  • Ticketing

    Free — Seating Passes Required

561 days

Hear student violist Alyssa Warcup, one of the winners of CIM’s 2021 Spring Concerto Competition, perform Schnittke's Viola Concerto with the CIM Orchestra, led by conductor JoAnn Falletta! The orchestra will also perform Zemlinsky's Die Seejungfrau, which is based on "The Little Mermaid" by Hans Christian Anderson. After its initial premiere in 1905, Die Seejungfrau wasn’t performed again until almost 80 years later, when the once-praised, late-Romantic work was revived. 

Explore the digital program.


  • SCHNITTKE   Viola Concerto (1985) 
  • ZEMLINSKY   Die Seejungfrau (The Mermaid) (1903)

Performed by

Part of the 2021-22 Kulas Visiting Artist Series, generously supported by the Kulas Foundation.

Ticket Information

Admission is free, but a reservation is required.


Cleveland Institute of Music
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Get Directions

Safety Protocols: As conditions evolve, CIM's protocols for in-person concert attendance, including vaccination, testing and mask requirements, may be adjusted at any time; find the most current information on the Safety Measures page. Ticketholders will be sent an email with additional details.

Parking / Entrances: All patrons should enter through CIM's Hazel Drive entrance. CIM's parking lot is available for concertgoers. Visit for more details. 

Accessibility: To inquire about accessibility accommodations, please reach out to the Box Office at or by calling 216.795.3211.

2021-11-19 19:00:00 2021-11-19 20:00:00 America/New_York CIM Orchestra with Conductor JoAnn Falletta Kulas Hall Reserve tickets