Your Journey Starts Here

Whether you're researching CIM's conservatory or ready to apply, we're here to support you. Connect with Admissions today! 

Sep 22 Sat

Double Bass Recital: Music by Schubert, Bach & Brahms

Event Details

  • Start Time

    3:00 pm

  • Location

    Mixon Hall

  • Ticketing

    Free — No Tickets or Seating Passes Required


  • SCHUBERT   Sonata for Arpeggione in A minor, D. 821
  • BACH   Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008
  • BRAHMS   Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38
  • BACH   Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009

Performed by

  • Derek Zadinsky, double bass
  • Elizabeth Zadinsky, cello, guest artist
  • Kangwoo Jin, piano, guest artist

Ticket Information

Admission is free and open to the public. 


Cleveland Institute of Music
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Get Directions

Safety Protocols: Reservations (free seat passes or paid tickets) for all events are required. As conditions evolve, CIM's protocols for in-person concert attendance may be adjusted at any time; find the most current information on the Safety Measures page. Ticketholders will be sent an email with additional details before each of their scheduled performances.

Parking / Entrances: All patrons should enter through CIM's Hazel Drive entrance. CIM's parking lot is available for concertgoers; for details and parking rates, please visit

Accessibility: To inquire about accessibility accommodations, please reach out to Emily Stack by emailing or calling 216.791.6770.

2018-09-22 15:00:00 2018-09-22 16:00:00 America/New_York Double Bass Recital: Music by Schubert, Bach & Brahms Mixon Hall