Feb 6 Wed

Faculty Recital: Ilya Kaler

Event Details

  • Start Time

    8:00 pm

  • Location

    Mixon Hall

  • Ticketing

    Free — Seating Passes Required

1578 days


  • HINDEMITH   Violin Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 11, No. 1
  • BEETHOVEN   Sonata for Violin and Piano in C minor, Op. 30, No. 2
  • FALLA   Suite Populaire Espagnole d’après Siete Canciones populares Espanolas (arr. Kochanski)
  • GERSHWIN   Selections from Porgy and Bess (trans. Heifetz)
  • YSAŸE   Caprice d’apres l’Etude en forme de Valse de C. Saint-Saëns, Op. 52

Performed by

  • Ilya Kaler, violin
  • Beilin Han, piano, guest artist


Explore the program, here.

Ticket Information

Admission is free, but seating passes are required. Get your seating passes, here.


Cleveland Institute of Music
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Get Directions

Safety Protocols: As conditions evolve, CIM's protocols for in-person concert attendance, including vaccination, testing and mask requirements, may be adjusted at any time; find the most current information on the Safety Measures page. Ticketholders will be sent an email with additional details.

Parking / Entrances: All patrons should enter through CIM's Hazel Drive entrance. CIM's parking lot is available for concertgoers. Visit cim.edu/parking for more details. 

Accessibility: To inquire about accessibility accommodations, please reach out to the Box Office at boxoffice@cim.edu or by calling 216.795.3211.

2019-02-06 20:00:00 2019-02-06 21:00:00 America/New_York Faculty Recital: Ilya Kaler Mixon Hall Reserve tickets