Sep 24 Fri

CIM Orchestra: Symphony Celebration

Event Details

  • Start Time

    7:00 pm

  • Location

    Kulas Hall

  • Ticketing

    Free — Seating Passes Required

968 days

A trio of symphonies honoring Jaime Laredo’s 80th birthday 

Distinguished violin faculty member and esteemed conductor Jaime Laredo leads the CIM Orchestra in the first performance of the 2021-22 season!

Explore the digital program.


  • PROKOFIEV   Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25, “Classical”
  • MOZART   Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550
  • BRAHMS   Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

Performed by

Part of the 2021-22 Kulas Visiting Artist Series, generously supported by the Kulas Foundation.

Ticket Information

Admission is free, but a reservation is required. 


Cleveland Institute of Music
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Get Directions

Parking / Entrances: All patrons should enter through CIM's Hazel Drive entrance. CIM's parking lot is available for concertgoers. Visit for more details. 

Accessibility: To inquire about accessibility accommodations, please reach out to the Box Office at or by calling 216.795.3211.

2021-09-24 19:00:00 2021-09-24 20:00:00 America/New_York CIM Orchestra: Symphony Celebration Kulas Hall Reserve tickets